STARFISH

Poem a duo by Hasty girl + Kalizamar

starfishIMG_7227

The canopy hides me

From the burning rays

The wind finds me

As it comes to play

*

The breeze drifts through my hair

Sunlight sparkles on the waves

Seawater scents the hazy air

As lost-summer memories flow

*

A happy smile creases my face

As thoughts of you frolic and play

Across landscapes in my mind

Chasing daydreams in this lazy day

*

I remember when you held my hand

As we tumbled through the waves

Or ran across the sun-baked sand

To seek starfish among the rockpools

*

I stood by your side

Watching each new day’s sun

Dissolve beautifully content

Into each setting horizon

*

You were always there for me

With your smiling optimism

As noone else would ever be

So cherished in my heart

*

As the sands of time

Shift inexorably on…

Your hands held mine

As you drifted away…

2013 @kalizamar + @MommaCheese

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Kalizamar

@kalizamar

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. STARFISH | hastywords - 11/03/2013

Leave a Reply

